Sunday, October 15, 2017

New India Weekly - GST Rate Cut, Skill India, India Post Payments Bank

Central Govt hereby authorized public sector banks & selected private sector bank to accept deposits for NSC, KVP, RD, MIS, SCSS, SSA & TDs. Wef 10 Oct 2017

Central Govt has pushed aside the Post Offices and released notification permitting all nationalized banks & ICICI bank, Axis Bank & HDFC bank ( from the private sector) to accept deposits for NSC, KVP, RD, MIS, SCSS, SSA & TDs. Wef 10 Oct 2017.

This is quite contrary to the assurance given by the the wake our vehement protest in creation of IPPB.

Now we r hoodwinked and our time tested small savings products are introduced in private bank. Should we call this as privatisation through back doors.

We have no space in IPPB even in the operative level which was assured to b allotted to us through a qualifying process. We are mute when recruitment to IPPB are in full swing totally ignoring us.
Are we diminishing and poised to end up as servants to IPPB and all these pvt.banks.

Unless we act atleast now we are going to deplete in dimension and resign to the fate of extinction. We will b reduced as agents with no identity of our own

Speed Post Advertisement of Department of Post

RTP - Central Administrative Tribunal Principal Branch Case

Central Administrative Tribunal Principal Branch, New Delhi put cost of Rs.2000/- to Department for not filing Counter affidavit. The Final Hearing is on 21.11.2017. The order of Tribunal is reproduce here.

Recognition of Associations under CCS (Recognition of Service Association) Rules, 1993

Recognition of Associations under CCS (Recognition of Service Association) Rules, 1993

No.17/1/2017-R&R and DC
Government of India
Ministry of Personnel Public Grievances & Pensions
(Department of Personnel & Training)

3rd Floor, Lok Nayak Bhawan,
Khan Market, New Delhi-110003
Dated: 11.10.2017
Office Memorandum

Subject: Recognition of Associations under CCS (Recognition of Service Association) Rules, 1993 - regarding. 

The undersigned is directed to refer to OM of even number dated 06.09.2017 whereby five Associations - (i) Central Secretariat (Promotee) Group-B Officers' Association, (ii) CSSS Gazetted Officers' Association, (iii) CSSS Group-A Officers' Association, (iv) Central Secretariat Stenographers' Service Association and (v) Central Secretariat Employees Associations - were given one final opportunity to submit the documents/ applications by 20.09.2017, strictly as per OM of even number dated 29.06.2017.

2. In response, four associations except CSSS Group-A Officers' Association have completed their application by submitting remaining documents by 20.09.2017.
3. Therefore, DDOs of all Cadre Controlling Authorities of the Central Secretariat are requested to deduct membership fee for the year 2017-18, in respect of members of the following four Associations :

(i) Central Secretariat (Promotee) Group-B Officers' Association (CSPGBOA);
(ii) CSSS Gazetted Officers' Association;
(iii) Central Secretariat Stenographers' Service Association;
(iv) Central Secretariat Employees Associations (CSEA).

4. It may please be noted that an employee can only be a member of one Association/ Union. Hence, it may please be ensured that membership fee of an employee be deducted only for one Association/ Union.

5. It has been observed that (i) both CSMA and CSNGEU have MTS as their members, (ii) CSEA and CSNGEU have JSA, SSA, ASO as their members and (iii) CSEA, CSNGEU and CSPGBOA have promote ASO as their members. As such, membership fee of an employee may be deducted against one association/ Union only.

6. Further, DDOs are requested to provide details of members of an Association in proforma given below:
Name of Ministry/ Department/ Organisation :
Total <designation> enrolled in PBR : ________
Membershipfee deducted

7. Information in the aforesaid proforma may be prepared for each designation separately, and the same may please be made available to this department at the earliest.
(S.K. V andi)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

DDOs of all Ministries/ Departments
(list enclosed).

Source: Download pdf